Institution Ales


A couple friends, Shaun and Ryan Smith, of mine are opening a brewery in Camarillo (a little outside my jurisdiction). Well, I don’t know them exceptionally well – they were close with one of my college roommates and I met Shaun at said roomie’s bachelor party in Vegas. But since they are opening a brewery, I’m going to call them my friends. If you open a brewery, you’re automatically my friend – if I know you already, then you’re upgraded to best friend. Congrats on the bump, Shaun and Ryan!

Here’s a little piece on them that appeared in the Camarillo Acorn: http://www.thecamarilloacorn.com/news/2013-04-12/Family/From_hobby_to_family_business.html

They’re not quite open yet, but they’ve promised me they’ll keep me informed about tasting panels and their opening, so I will keep my faithful readers (I’m assuming somebody is reading this) informed.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

