Upcoming Beer


This is just a quick update to let you all know that Santa Barbara Brewing Company will be debuting a new beer on Tuesday, July 23. It’s an Imperial Pilsner, which doesn’t sound like the typical beer served at Santa Barbara Brewing Company, but I think that’s probably a good thing.

Brewmaster Kevin Pratt let me know about it via text, and will be giving a small tasting to a few of us insiders before Tuesday – so I will give my review* after I have some for myself.

* This blog is not a review site. I’m not going to be scoring or rating the beer. My palate is my own, and to be honest, it isn’t that sensitive (I trust my wife’s nose and palate over mine 10 times out of 10).

Leave a Reply

